PlaceFull Blog

Your Online Booking Experts

TBT Feature Refresh! Listing Settings – PlaceFull Hacks

Leave a comment

copy-of-throwbackthursday-4

You guys ever get sick of having to go through and un-publish listings once that event is over? Have you ever been annoyed when you have to go through multiple pages of checkout to finally order whatever it is you were ordering? Well, we have a solution for both of those issues, and they both are on the Listing Settings page. Below I will explain how to turn these on and what it will look like to the customer making a booking.

Listing Settings: Auto Un-Publishing

This small feature will make your life easier once the event is over because the night after your event is finished, you will not have to worry about people being able to see events from the past week, month or even a year earlier. The night after your event, engaging this feature will make the software go through and un-publish all events that are over. It will make your website look more professional and people won’t see an event and get excited but then realize that it was over already. With all that stuff being said, here is how you turn this feature on.

1. Start by going to PlaceFull.com and signing into your account.

2. Now go to the Manage tab on the menu bar. When it is clicked once, it will have a few options, select Listing Settings.

3. Next, click the check box underneath Publishing. 

4. Done! Now your listings that have a specific end date will be unpublished after that date.

 

Listing Settings: Checkout

This is another small feature but it may make your customer not as stressed. Once you turn it on, it will put all the checkout steps into one page instead of 3 or 4. This is purely based on your opinion if it is better or not, though many people like how its only one page. Now, here is how you do it.

1. Start by going to PlaceFull.com and signing into your account.

2. Now go to the Manage tab on the menu bar. When it is clicked once, it will have a few options, select Listing Settings.

3. Now, click the check box under Checkout. It will have a box then say Use a single page checkout.

4. Done! Now your checkout page is only one page rather than 3 or 4.

Now that you have activated both these listings, here is what the one page checkout will look like.

Screen Shot 2019-07-30 at 9.51.26 AMScreen Shot 2019-07-30 at 9.52.14 AM

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s